Tags

, , ,

Okay, revelation! I. am. free.

Jesus Christ, the Word of God, humbled himself and became a man, a servant.  He died for my sins and took every sickness, bondage, frustration, sin, fear…. ALL of the above… onto himself so that I wouldn’t have to.  His last words… “It is finished.”

It is for freedom that you have been set free. He whom the Son sets free is free indeed!

I. am. free.  I was sitting on my bed the other day, somewhat overwhelmed and frustrated by an attitude that I can’t seem to get rid of and is keeping me distracted. The Lord reminded me to magnify Him and keep my eyes on who He is and His love and glory instead of focusing on the pressures and frustrations that seem so much easier to focus on.  It was then that I realized… I am free.  He has done it.  It is finished.

I shared this thought with my sister and she relayed a story from one of her friends who realized this same concept.  This friend explained it as your freedom, having already been purchased, sitting on a shelf in a room waiting for you to pick up and carry out.  Jesus did it and wants to give it to you.  Thankfully, He is not frustrated with us but patiently waits for us to finally look up to him and receive what He has already provided for us.

Freedom is instant, but healing is a process.  We can receive this freedom and walk in it, but we still retrain our minds in His Word, deny the flesh, take thoughts captive, focus and refocus on Jesus Christ.  But how much more liberating knowing that the freedom is available and is ours! 🙂

Where the Spirit of the Lord is there is freedom!            #comeHolySpirit

Philippians 2:5-11 Jesus a servant                                                                    Isaiah 53:5 Jesus took my sickness and sins                                                        John 19:30 It is finished                                                                                 Galatians 5:1 Jesus has set you free                                                                   John 8:36 Free indeed                                                                                            2 Corinthians 3:17 Spirit of the Lord = freedom

